Board of Directors

The San Gorgonio Pass Water Agency is governed by a publicly elected seven member Board of Directors. Five of the Directors represent Divisions within the Agency, while two are elected at-large. Each Director is elected for a four-year term. Elections are held in November of even numbered years.

The Board of Directors meets the first and third Mondays of each month at 1:30 pm in the Boardroom at the Agency’s administration building. The Board also has a number of workshops each month. The Engineering workshop is typically held the second Monday at 1:30 pm, while the Finance and Budget workshop is typically held the fourth Monday at 1:30 pm. Water Conservation and Education, Legal Issues, and Employee Guide workshops, as well as special issue workshops, are held as needed.

View the Calendar for upcoming meetings.

2011 - Redistricting Map with street names
Click to enlarge image

Meet our Board of Directors and click on any photo to view their biography.

Ron Duncan SGPWA BOD

Ron Duncan

Director, Division 1

Chander Letulle

Chander Letulle

Director, Division 2


Steve Lehtonen

President, Division 3

Blair Ball SGPWA BOD

Dr. Blair Ball

Director, Division 4


Larry Smith

Vice President, Division 5


Mickey Valdivia

Treasurer, At Large No. 1


Robert Ybarra

Director, At Large No. 2

Board of Director's Details

Board of Director’s Compensation

A Resolution 2013-04 of the Board of Directors of the San Gorgonio Pass Water Agency setting compensation for the members of the Board of Directors.

AB 1234 Ethics Training Report

AB 1234 requires that if a local agency provides any type of compensation, salary, or stipend to, or reimburses the expenses of a member of its ‘legislative body’, that local agency’s officials must receive training in ethics.

Upcoming Meetings


1210 Beaumont Avenue, Beaumont, CA 92223

Phone (951) 845-2577 | Fax (951) 845-0281

Monday – Friday: 7:30 am – 4:30 pm (closed noon – 1 pm)
Office is closed on legal holidays.