## SAN GORGONIO PASS WATER AGENCY 1210 Beaumont Avenue Beaumont, California 92223 Minutes of the Water Conservation and Education Committee February 14, 2023

IN AN EFFORT TO PREVENT THE SPREAD OF COVID-19 (CORONAVIRUS) AND IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE GOVERNOR'S EXECUTIVE ORDER N-29-20, THIS MEETING WAS HELD VIA ZOOM.

## **Committee Members Present:**

Robert Ybarra, Chair (arrived at 1:37 pm) Ron Duncan, Member Mickey Valdivia Member

#### Staff Present:

Lance Eckhart, General Manager Emmett Campbell, Sr. Water Resources Planner

- 1. Call to Order and Flag Salute: The scheduled meeting of the San Gorgonio Pass Water Agency Water Conservation and Education Committee was called to order by Mr. Valdivia by conferencing/video, at 1:30 pm, February 14, 2023. Mr. Valdivia led the Committee in the Pledge of Allegiance. A quorum was present.
- 2. Adoption and Adjustment of the Agenda. The agenda was adopted as published.
- 3. Public Comment: None.
- 4. Approval of the Minutes of the December 13, 2022, Committee Meeting. Mr. Duncan moved, seconded by Mr. Valdivia, to approve the December 13, 2022 Committee meeting minutes. Motion passed 2-0.
- 5. Status Report on IERCD Programs: IERCD staff gave the Committee members an update on the IERCD programs.

## 6. Inland Solar Challenge Presentation, Devin Arciniega

Ms. Arciniega spoke on the importance of this event and past Agency involvement. After discussion, the Committee recommended that this item be sent to the Board for consideration for a \$5,000 sponsorship.

#### 7. Recharge Facility Signage

This item was referred to the Recharge Facility Review Committee.

#### 8. Committee Member Reports

The Committee members tendered their reports.

# 9. Announcement: The next Water Conservation & Education Committee meeting will occur on April 11, 2023 at 1:30 p.m.

**10. Adjournment.** The Water Conservation and Education Workshop of the San Gorgonio Pass Water Agency was adjourned by Committee Chair Ybarra at 2:14 p.m.

<u>Draft - Subject to Committee Approval</u> Robert Ybarra, Secretary to the Committee